The Guarantee Fund's Board

The Guarantee Fund is managed by a board of five board members appointed by the Minister for Industry, Business and Financial Affairs. The members and their alternates are appointed for three years at a time.


The members of the Board of Directors must represent legal, technical and accounting knowledge.


The chairman and vice-chairman must not have such affiliation with a non-life insurance company that conflicting interests may arise between this and the Guarantee Fund.


Board members from 1/11, 2018:

Chairman of the Board


Christian C. Lund Nielsen


Vice Chairman
Chief actuary Tine Buch-Kromann, Tryg

Other board members
Legal consultant Jakob Steenstrup, Consumer Council Think
Deputy Director Kim Haggren, DI
Deputy Director Hans Reymann-Carlsen, Insurance & Pension


The alternate for the Vice Chairman is vacant
Senior Economist Morten Bruun Pedersen, Consumer Council Think
Chief consultant Jeppe Rosenmejer, SMWdanmark
Legal consultant Camilla Modvig Gretved, Insurance & Pension